ADMINISTRATOR LOGIN    |    

Events

SEPTEMBER 2017

Tickets now on sale for 2017 Bouquets of the Heart

Click here to buy tickets to our annual fundraiser!

Our 2017 floral designers are Brenna Burnett of Brenna Burnett Florals (brennaburnettflorals.com), Michelle O’Brien of Goose Hollow Flowers (goosehollowflowers.com), Josef Reiter of Botanica Floral PDX (botanicafloralpdx.com), Rosemary Stafford of Rosemary Stafford Floral Design (rosemarystafford.com) and Francoise Weeks of Francoise Weeks Floral Design (francoiseweeks.com).

Our 2017 fine artists are wire mesh sculptor Eric Boyer (boyermesh.com), painter Amanda Houston (amandahouston.com), painter Paulette Insall (pauletteinsall.com), monotype printmaker Kim Osgood (russoleegallery.com/artists/kim-osgood), and photographer Scott Rubey (scottrubey.com)


OCTOBER 2017

Bouquets of the Heart (Portland, OR)
(October 27th)

Friday, October 27, 2017
The Multnomah Athletic Club
11:00am – Welcome & Silent Auction
11:30am – Program Begins
1:30pm – Conclusion of Event

Bouquets of the Heart celebrates the impact of The Bloom Project in the
communities we serve. Guests will learn more about the project as well as
opportunities to make a financial contribution and ways to get involved.

Five floral designers will present during the event, sharing inspiration for
their floral masterpieces along with a discussion on the use of flowers, plant
materials, texture, challenge, mechanics and floral tips. Floral designers have
concepted their creations from the work of five local artists. Their work will
be on display beside the floral arrangements during the event.


NOVEMBER 2017

Give Back to the Giver Week (Hospice Care Partner Appreciation)
(Nov. 6 – Nov. 10)

Although we do truly appreciate all of our partners 365 days of the year, this is our chance to thank our hospice partners. For one week, we flip our model and gift our bouquets to their staff  – nurses, social workers, chaplains, etc. – and recognize their dedication to those in end-of-life care.